The Athabasca Regional Waste Management Services Commission was established by a Provincial Government order in council in 1999. The Waste Commission is a Corporation under the Municipal Government Act Section 15.1.

The municipal members of the Commission are as follows:

Athabasca County, MD of Lesser Slave River, The Town of Athabasca, The Village of Boyle, The Summer Villages of Bondiss, Island Lake, Island Lake South, Mewatha Beach, South Baptiste, Sunset Beach, West Baptiste and Whispering Hills.

If you’re looking for our mailing address or you want to contact us click here.
If you’re looking for Payment Information click here.